Home Feedback Contents Search

The Elmer A. Sperry award commemorates the life and achievements of Elmer Ambrose Sperry, whose genius and perseverance contributed so much to so many types of transportation. The Elmer A. Sperry Award is given in recognition of a distinguished engineering contribution which, through application, proved in actual service, has advanced the art of transportation whether by land, sea or air.

bulletElmer A. Sperry
bulletSperry Award Recipients
bulletMember Societies
bulletElmer A. Sperry Board of Award
bulletHistory of the Award
bulletMembers only

Contribution Information

The Sperry Board of Award relies on the return from its endowment for operating funds that are required to honor outstanding contributors to the advancement of transportation. Recently, the economic downturn has severely reduced those funds, jeopardizing the continuation of this prestigious award. The Board would like to solicit your support to help overcome this difficulty. Both individual and corporate donations to the endowment are greatly appreciated. Suggested individual donations are in the $50 to $1000 range and suggested corporate donations are at the $2000 level and up. Donors contributing more than $250 will be recognized in the Sperry Board of Award booklet that is circulated at each award ceremony. Tax-deductible contributions to advance the Sperry Award may be sent to:  ASME - Sperry Award, ASME M/S 22E1, Three Park Ave., New York, NY 10016.  Please contact David Soukup, Secretary to the Board, for further information at  SoukupD@asme.org, 212-591-7397.

Contact Information

Postal address
Secretary of the Elmer A. Sperry Board of Award, ASME, Three Park Avenue, New York, NY 10016-5990
Electronic mail
General Information: info@sperryaward.org
Customer Support:
Webmaster: dfrissel@panynj.gov
Send mail to dfrissel@panynj.gov with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: May 18, 2009